Maharajas’ Express Heritage of India to Embark on its Maiden Voyage in October

The latest in the repertoire of Indian luxury trains, Maharajas’ Express concluded a successful seasonal run after going through several changes in terms of journeys, operators and tariff. The operators of Maharajas’ Express, Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) have introduced five new journeys for the upcoming run season. Heritage of India is one of the five journeys introduced by this Indian luxury train and will embark on its maiden voyage on 6th October, 2012.

The recently introduced Heritage of India journey is an endeavor to encapsulate the real heritage of India during 8 days and 7 night’s journey on board Maharajas’ Express.

The week long rail journey encompasses various destinations in India which include Mumbai, Ajanta, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra and Delhi.This uber-luxe train has a capacity to accommodate 88 passengers in its 43 well-appointed cabins which includes a presidential suite spanning over entire carriage offering grandness and exclusivity to its guests.

The cabins of this Indian luxury train are outfitted with various state of the art amenities which include LCD television, individual temperature control, electronic safe and attached bathroom among others. Besides above mentioned facilities, there are two suave restaurants, a lounge bar and a souvenir coach which add wonders to the opulence of this weeklong sojourn on board Maharajas’ Express train. The highlight of this lavish train is the meticulously designed itineraries that come coupled with various exclusive insider experiences making it one of the most enticing journeys in India.

Maharaja’s Express Heritage of India: Tour Schedule


Month Sep’ 2012 Oct’ 2012 Nov’ 2012 Dec’ 2012 Jan’2013 Feb’2013 Mar’2013 Apr’2013
The Heritage of India



1, 29




The detailed itinerary of this Indian luxury train will soon be available on the upcoming blogs of . Keep Following!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: