Maharaja’s Express Luxury Train Revamped !

Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has revamped luxury tourist train Maharaja’s Express to make it more popular among the tourists. 

For the coming season, the train will be operating on 5 new itineraries on four routes, which would include two itineraries of 4 days each with a view to meeting the long felt demand for a shorter itinerary.  So far the train had only been operating on 8-day itineraries which also meant that the trip cost was far higher.

The new itineraries are:

Treasures of India (3 nights/ 4 days)–Delhi –Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur –Delhi;

Gems of India (3 nights/ 4 days) –Delhi –Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur –Delhi;

Indian Splendour (7 nights/ 8 Days) Delhi– Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner–Jodhpur – Udaipur – Balasinor – Mumbai;

Heritage of India (7 nights/ 8 Days)– Mumbai–Ajanta–Udaipur – Jodhpur–Bikaner–Jaipur– Ranthambore–Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Delhi.

The new entry level price of $3580 has been offered for the four day itinerary which will give the passenger a Deluxe Cabin.

On like to like basis the prices have been reduced from $7160 to $6360 for an eight day trip for travel in Deluxe Cabin. The highest price will be $22000 per person for Presidential Suite for 8 day itinerary.

Such cut down in fares would make the places of high tourist importance and the World Heritage Sites more attractive for NRIs and foreign tourists.


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maharajasexpress
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 12:59:09

    Maharajas’ Express is undoubtedly the finest luxury train in India.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: